Swiss Architects Win Queen’s Prize

Swiss architects Jacques Herzog and Pierre de Meuron have won this year’s Gold Medal for Architecture, a gift of the Queen made on her behalf by the Royal Institute of British Architects. “The award is one of architecture’s most prestigious international accolades, with past recipients including Le Corbusier, Mies van der Rohe, Oscar Niemeyer, Norman Foster and Frank Gehry, architects either already in, or destined for, the history books.”